imgres

So I’m really late with my reviews this week, but I’ve been busy doing nothing. I watched the trailer of The Reluctant Fundamentalist and knew right off the bat this was going to be one of those movies I would love and talk about incessantly with my friends. My friend and I were in love with the lead Riz Ahmed (if you ever read this Riz, I assure you I’m not a crazy fangirl/stalker, but I will marry you if it’s the last thing I do)

This movie has everything- beautiful music from Coke Studio, fresh,amazing talent from Ahmed, a great plot, Om Puri and Shabana Azmi. Kate Hudson was great as his girlfriend! She was really believable as the bereaved, young woman and played her confusion off really well.

I don’t want to give away the plot, so ya’ll can just read the book like I didn’t (but I…

View original post 114 more words

